Our People

A vital part of any business’ success is its people. ECOM prides itself on having fostered a tight-knit company culture, built on integrity, teamwork and exceptional customer service — values that are well represented within SMS staff.

SMS’ uniquely diverse team of over 1,100 staff shares the same objective of positively impacting farmers’ communities through the building-up of local capacities, while providing reliable and customized services.

SMS staff are known for their entrepreneurial mindset and passion for delivering results. They are continually looking for ways to improve processes and pioneer growth initiatives.

SMS Board

Emmanuel Toureille
Latin America Regional Director
Sue Garnett
Coffee Sustainability Sales Director
Eric Poncon
Central America Regional Director
Alain Poncelet
Deputy CEO ECOM Group
Teddy Esteve
CEO Coffee
Rahul Gopinath
West Africa Cocoa Director
Colman Cuff
Deputy CEO Coffee
Nicolas de Wasseige
Head of Cocoa Bean

SMS Management

Sue Garnett
Coffee Sustainability Sales Director
Pamela Schreier
Global Cocoa Program Manager
Benjamin Rimaud
SMS Coffee Global Manager
Esi Sekyiamah
SMS West Africa Regional Manager
Kamau Kuria
SMS East Africa Regional Manager
Laurent Bossolasco
Asia Coffee Regional Manager
Daniel Motta
SMS Manager Brazil
Tomas Gutierrez
SMS Manager Costa Rica
Edgardo Alpizar
SMS Manager Nicaragua
Rene Avila Nieto
SMS Manager México
Virginia Aguilar
SMS Manager Guatemela
Alfonso Gonzalez
SMS Manager El Salvador
Victor Navas
SMS Manager Honduras
Amalia Muñoz
SMS Manager Colombia
Benjamin Asele
SMS Manager Uganda
Sebastian Greff
Country Manager Ethiopia
Daniel Liew
SMS Cocoa Manager Indonesia
Annemiek Righarts
Theobroma Sustainability Manager
Patricio Espinoza Bonilla
SMS Manager Ecuador
Maritza Trujillo
SMS Manager Peru